Orange Cap winner in IPL 2022

For the moment, it is unknown who will be the orange cap winner in IPL 2022. Only the 2021 table is publicly available. In it you can see who have become the top players of the season in IPL 2021. The leader of this list gets the famous orange cap after every match. The record holder for the highest number of wounds scored in an Indian Premier League season is Virat Kohli, the captain of Royal Challengers Bangalore. He won the IPL orange cap in 2016.

What is IPL Orange cap?

Orange Cap is an award in IPL for the best result shown by a sportsman. This award is passed from one player with the bat to another, given the degree of progression of the group stage. Finally, the award goes to the team member who has the most runs at the end of the tournament. 

In the first edition of the league in 2008, Sean Marsh won the reward, followed by Matthew Hayden. Savin Tendulkar had an excellent result and won in 2010. Who will be the lucky winner of the IPL orange cap 2022 is not yet known. Virat Kohli showed an incredible run in 2016. David Warner was lucky on more than one occasion. He wore the orange cap in 2015, 2017 and 2019. Chris Gale also had good results in 2011 and 2012. 

It is only a guess who will win the prestigious orange cap IPL 2022 award, but viewers always have their favorites. Players with the bat show unbelievable results. It is not out of the question that newcomers will show great ability and can win the IPL 2022 orange cap award. This information will become available with time, so it is important to keep an eye on the official news.

IPL Orange Cap List 2022

At the moment, the IPL 2022 orange cap list is not yet known, as the competition has not yet started. You can see the top players list for 2021:

  • Ruturaj Gaikwad – CSK;
  • Faf du Plessis – CSK;
  • K.L. Rahul – PBX;
  • Shikhar Dhawan – Columbia Region;
  • Glenn Maxwell – RCB
  • Sanju Samson – RR;
  • Prithvi Show – Columbia Region;
  • Shubman Gill – KKR;
  • Mayank Agarwal – PBX;
  • Rishab Pants – Columbia Region;
  • Devdutt Padilla – RCB;
  • Virat Kohli – RCB.

The IPL orange cap list 2022 will most likely appear in the summer. You will be able to read the details then. Every player dreams of winning a prestigious award and getting on the IPL orange cap list. Cricket, the matches of which are played in T20 format, gathers many fans and becomes a more and more popular sport not only in India.